Dec. 2: How to Write a Dyo: Part 2 Zoom Workshop w Jimmy Pappas & Caitlin Buxbaum

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - December 2, 2023
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Categories


Learn to write in a fresh poetic form invented by Rattle Chapbook Prize winner Jimmy Pappas and popularized by Caitlin M.S. Buxbaum, founder of Red Sweater Press.

Bring your original dyos or a short poem you love to be converted into a dyo as we play with what we learned last month. (If you missed the Nov. 4 session, you’re welcome to just come and listen/ask questions.) We’ll revisit the rules of the form, then see what everyone has to share, including feedback on each poem.

Admission is free, but we welcome donations via PayPal and Venmo (or even check if you prefer!). Attend the Zoom session.

START TIME BY LOCATION

  • 1 p.m. AKST

  • 2 p.m. PST

  • 3 p.m. MT

  • 4 p.m. CST

  • 5 p.m. EST

  • 9 p.m. GMT